Our network

Casey Anthony jurors' names released | News

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Casey Anthony jurors' names released

Pinellas County, Florida --  The Pinellas County Clerk of Court has relased the names of the jurors who sat on the panel in the Casey Anthony murder trial.

As you may recall, the jurors were selected from Pinellas County because of intense media coverage of the case in the Orlando area.

Judge Belvin Perry, Junior ordered the names to be kept under wraps for a three month "cooling off period" due to the high profile nature of the case and the unpopular view of the verdict by the public.

Read:  Casey Anthony Trial:  Juror says prosecutors didn't answer questions how, what and when

Some of the jurors reported they received threats after they found Casey Anthony not guilty of murdering her little girl, Caylee Anthony.  They also found her not guilty of aggravated child abuse and aggravated manslaughter.

They are:  Joan Meier, Raymond Screen, Linda Bills, Harriet White, Brian Berling, Kimberly Kimball, Kathleen Nighland, James Kearns, Ronald Robertson, David Angelo and Mary Fuhr.  Jennifer Ford was juror #3 and previously came forward for one interview with ABC News.

The alternate jurors are identified as Elizabeth Jones, Heather Feuerhake and Craig Neuendorf.

The panel declined interviews with the media the day of the verdict.

The Pinellas County Sheriff's Office says it has not received any calls of complaints or requests for security from the jurors.  Deputies are prepared to respond if need be, the sheriff's office says.


Pinellas County Deals

Pinellas County Businesses